New Blue Pillows

6 Aug

If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen this post last week:

Well, I did get off Twitter, and I started and finished my project. It involved making two simple, modern pillow shams using Joel Dewberry‘s Herringbone fabric in Pond (from the Modern Meadow collection) that I absolutely adore. This fabric is kind of hard to find. I ordered it from an etsy seller who had only two yards left with slim likelihood of getting any in for a couple months. So, I bought another fabric that was a darker bluer blue to use for the back, and I’m really happy with the way they turned out. What do you think?

2 Responses to “New Blue Pillows”

  1. Rebekah August 10, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    So cute! Perhaps I could commission some when I get home in October?!

    • Rachel August 10, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

      Of course! I’d be happy to!

Leave a Reply

