Rue, Issue Two

22 Nov

I’ve looked at the latest issue of Rue from cover to cover. There are lots of great things inside these virtual pages. Here’s what I liked most:

1. There’s a lot of content—297 pages worth.

2. There’s variety. Some of the features appealed to my aesthetic, others didn’t, but all of them were visually interesting.

3. My favorite article was the piece on lingerie designer Jessie Zinke of Zinke Design. I love her home! And I thought the opening spread of this feature was the best of the issue.

4. The images of designer Katie Ermilio and her home by photographer Jamie Beck are simply stunning.

5. I also enjoyed the images of Brooke White and Summer Bellessa a.k.a. The Girls with Glasses by Feather Love. The image quality and styling was really interesting and fun.

I enjoyed this issue and will definitely be back to see the third!

Leave a Reply

