The Amazing Art of Typography

13 Jan

Typography is one of those things that I’m pretty nuts over. Luckily it’s something I get to think and talk about as part of my day job creating books. And when it comes to crazy-awesome typography, one designer/illustrator at the top of the much-watch list is Jessica Hische, who I’ve admired for a long time. Daily Drop Cap is one of her ongoing projects that provides typography aficionados like myself a frequent dose of inspiration. The project began in September 2009 and will end after the twelfth alphabet is complete. She’s currently on the final alphabet, so I’m enjoying the last leg of this project while it lasts. Here are three of my favorite sets:




All images courtesy of Daily Drop Cap.

Leave a Reply

