Vanity Affair, Part 3

16 Feb

My vanity project is moving right along. So far, I’ve sanded, primed, and patched the desk portion and applied two coats of Martha Stewart’s Enamelware. (I had the paint color-matched in a Behr semigloss paint.)

For a refresher, here’s what it looked like before:

And this is what it looks like now:

I’m really quite thrilled with the color. It’s a very subtle blue, which is a departure from the brighter blues I normally pick, but it’s exactly what I had envisioned when I started this project.

All that’s left (which is still a good bit) is to sand, prime, patch, and paint the matching mirror. (I’m on step 3 or so of that process—I’ve primed but I’m doing a bit of patching that may need to be primed.) And I’ll need to add the gorgeous color swatch knobs from Anthropologie when they arrive.

If you’d like to get caught up, read part 1 and part 2.

Leave a Reply

