Fabric Finds

4 Apr

During a weekend trip to Atlanta, my sister and I stopped into Whipstitch, a small store which carries a variety of modern fabrics. I had my eye on a number of fabrics, but the ones I went kind of gaga over and ultimately brought home with me were these two, City Planting in green (left) and Pollen in green (right):

I have no clue what I’m going to make with them (maybe some pillows or perhaps napkins to add to my growing collection), but they were too good to pass up. Both are from Jay McCarroll’s most recent fabric collection, Habitat for FreeSpirit. I didn’t watch the first season of Project Runway, so I was completely clueless about McCarroll, the show’s season 1 winner, and his fantastic fabric. He has a lot of beautiful, vibrant patterns (see all of his FreeSpirit collections here). Here are a handful of my other favorites:



You can order these fabrics through Whipstitch’s etsy shop. I may be placing an order myself in the near future.

Images courtesy of Whipstitch.

One Response to “Fabric Finds”

  1. quincylampshades July 22, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    These fabrics are lush. I’m off to Etsy right now… thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

